Dear Colleagues, dear Nurses and Students,

 

It is a great honor to invite you to the 52nd annual meeting of the Austrian Society of Vascular Surgery in Vienna. This meeting will be held October 7 to 9 as a back-to-back meeting together with the 62nd World Congress of the International College of Angiology, which is a multidisciplinary association of vascular specialists, including cardiac surgeons, cardiologists, angiologists as well as vascular surgeons. This joint conference will allow for a professional exchange with internationally recognized vascular specialists.
 
The leading topic of this meeting is ‘Individualized Vascular Medicine’. Recent progress of medical research does not only allow detailed diagnoses based on individual pathophysiological circumstances, including genetic preconditions, but also the generation of personalized therapies. The translation of current research into clinical application must include every aspect of therapy, from medication to custom made endografts and will – hopefully – also comprise new biological therapies.
 
Close collaboration with other vascular specialists is essential for providing comprehensive treatment for patients with vascular diseases. We are used to offer integral medicine and care individually for every patient. Present developments will allow us to raise personalized medicine to a new level.
 
It is a great pleasure for us to invite you to this joint annual meeting of the Austrian Society of Vascular Surgery and the International College of Angiology!
 
Yours respectfully,
 
PD Afshin Assadian, MD
PD Jürgen Falkensammer, MD

Registration, Exhibition, Sponsoring

Medizinische Ausstellungs- und Werbegesellschaft
Freyung 6, 1010 Wien
Sonja Chmella, Barbara Horak, David Grünseis
Tel.: +43 1 536 63 – DW 32; DW 34; DW 62
E-mail: maw@media.co.at
Web: www.maw.co.at

Venue

Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Hietzinger Hauptstr. 10-14
1130 Wien
Tel.: +43 1 87 8040
www.austria-trend.at

 

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

Sehr geehrte Kolleginnen und Kollegen,

sehr geehrte Pflegekräfte,

liebe Studentinnen und Studenten,


Es ist uns eine große Ehre, Sie zur 52. Jahrestagung der Österreichischen Gesellschaft für Gefäßchirurgie in Wien begrüßen zu dürfen. Diese Tagung findet als Back-to-Back Meeting mit dem 62. Weltkongress des International College of Angiology vom 7. bis 9. Oktober 2020 statt, dem neben Gefäßchirurgen auch Herzchirurgen, Kardiologen, Angiologen und interventionelle Radiologen angehören. Dieses Zusammentreffen gibt uns die Möglichkeit, uns im Rahmen unserer Jahrestagung mit Spezialisten der Gefäßmedizin aus aller Welt auszutauschen.
 
Das Leitthema dieser Tagung lautet ‚Individualisierte Gefäßmedizin‘. Der Fortschritt in der medizinischen Forschung ermöglicht über eine detaillierte Diagnosestellung hinaus und basierend auf individuellen pathophysiologischen Gegebenheiten, molekularbiologischen Konstellationen und genetischen Eigenschaften, die Erstellung eines personalisierten Therapieplanes. Die Übersetzung aktueller Forschungsergebnisse in die klinische Praxis schließt die individuelle Anpassung medikamentöser Therapien ebenso ein wie die Verwendung von speziell an die Patientenanatomie angepasste Endoprothesen und sollte sich – hoffentlich – in naher Zukunft auch auf molekularbiologische Therapien ausdehnen.
 
Als Gefäßchirurgen sind wir auch Gefäßmediziner. Eine intensive Zusammenarbeit mit Kolleginnen und Kollegen aus verwandten Fachrichtungen erlaubt es uns, unseren Patienten mit den verschiedenen Aspekten ihrer Gefäßerkrankung zu versorgen. Wir alle sind es gewohnt, unsere Patienten ganzheitlich zu erfassen und individuell zu behandeln. Die gegenwärtigen Entwicklungen ermöglichen es uns, diese Individualisierung gemeinsam auf eine neue Ebene zu heben.
 
Es ist uns eine besondere Freude, Sie alle zur gemeinsamen Jahrestagung der Österreichischen Gesellschaft für Gefäßchirurgie und des International College of Angiology einzuladen.
 
Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
 
Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. Univ. Afshin Assadian
Kongresspräsident ÖGG
 
Priv.-Doz. Dr. med. Univ. Jürgen Falkensammer
Kongresspräsident ICA

 

Anmeldung, Fachausstellung, Sponsoring

Medizinische Ausstellungs- und Werbegesellschaft
Freyung 6, 1010 Wien
Sonja Chmella, Barbara Horak, David Grünseis
Tel.: +43 1 536 63 – DW 32; DW 34; DW 62
E-mail: maw@media.co.at
Web: www.maw.co.at

Tagungsort

Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Hietzinger Hauptstr. 10-14
1130 Wien
Tel.: +43 1 87 8040
www.austriatrend.at

 

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.